Being a SAHM: What I like most….

is the smile on my children’s faces when they wake up in the morning! This is the best possible gift I could get from my children. They know that mommy is here for them. They enjoy being with me….for the time being. (they are 3years and 6mo)

This is what I think of when my 3year old is driving me up the walls. In the midst of a melt down the other day, after a time out, little mr. came to me and said “mommy you da bestest.” with a big ol’ hug! Oh it melted my heart and I promptly forgot why he was in trouble. Times like these I cherish. As I know when he gets older he’ll  (both of them actually) get to a point where he will no longer want to be near me. He’ll be screaming “I hate you.” while slamming his door. (Im hoping I raise him with enough respect to not do this, but him being my son…it’s bound to happen.)

My birthday was the other day and they and big Mr. made me a card. on the inside it had both of their foot prints and big Mr. wrote “When mommy turned 30, our feet were this big.” My son also drew a picture of batman! This is the best birthday gift I have ever recieved!!!

 

I’m linking up to:

 

badge  Smart and Trendy Moms  New Friend Fridays

One Comment to “Being a SAHM: What I like most….”

  1. That is the sweetest thing for them to do for you. Following you from the blog hop. Please stop by and say hello if you get the chance.

    Kathleen
    http://www.lifewith4boys.com

Leave a Reply

