Psalms 3:5 SOAP

Scripture

Psalm 3:5 (NASB)


5 I lay down and slept;
I awoke, for the LORD sustains me.

Observation:
No matter how many times my soul gets beat down, the LORD sustains my spirit and supports me on getting back up and fighting the fight.

Application:
When life throws me a curve ball, I have to remember that the LORD is there supporting me through it all. I have to remember to fully lean on Him.

Prayer:
Dear LORD – please help me to remember you in times of strife. Lord, God please remind me that I am stronger with you on my side. Lord please help me lean on you fully. Amen.

Leave a Reply

