Insomnia

I absolutely hate this part. For the last week I have been having trouble getting to sleep and staying asleep. There have been many early mornings. My Meds are supposed to make me drowsy but…….not so much. I may be in a manic state right now. I know how to differentiate when I am depressed or not, but I haven’t quite pin pointed my manic state from a normal state.

I checked out a few books from the library on living with BPD. It’s nice to read stories of other people who suffer from this disease as well. There are several people whom I’ve told that just give me a look like “yeah right lady, it’s just an excuse for your behavior.” UGH UGH UGH It’s almost like since they have never had the disorder or known someone with the disorder, then it doesn’t exist. It irritates me so much. It really is a debilitating disease. Although I am happy that my family is being very supportive and most of all my husband. 

For 5 years he’s dealt with my ups and downs. I ♥ him.

del.icio.us Tags: ,

Leave a comment