My first time…

for a blog hop with this blog that is! This is my blog about my disorder. A few weeks ago I was diagnosed with Cyclothymic Disorder (A mild form of Bipolar Spectrum Disorder). I am glad that I was diagnosed and I’m not afraid to tell people that I have a mental illness. Sometimes it is received with a skeptical heart, but most of the time it is received with open arms and comfort. 


I’m just so glad to have an answer to my craziness. I’m sure my husband thinks so as well. lol he said “Ahh, ha! I knew your mouse fell off it’s wheel.” LOL (this is the type of humor we have, so it wasn’t meant to be mean, for those who might think so).

Anywho, go hop around and meet some ‘normal’ people…..whatever that is.

 
Smart and Trendy Moms badge

The Girl Creative

5 Comments to “My first time…”

  1. Hi, Stopping by from NFF! Glad you were able to be diagnosed and are on your way to managing your illness. I had a friend diagnosed with bipolar disorder when she was 36. It was not the mild form. Mental Illnesses are very scary and seem hit you out of nowhere. Good luck to you, diagnosis is a good start!I think it's great that you are sharing your journey with the world, we all can use some insight into how people deal with this. Rose

  2. Thanks Rose. I think I've had this disorder my entire life. I've always been how I am now. Have kids just made it worse. I'm glad that I got help as well. I'm also thankful that my hubby is very supportive….now that he knows there is actually something 'wrong' with me.

  3. Visiting from FFF and following you on GFC as Thrifty CanucksVisit and follow me, please, if you can – http://thriftycanucks.blogspot.com/

  4. I am here from the Friday Follow!You have a new follower! Have a great Friday! Come and visit Mama's Little Chick!Mama Henwww.mamaslittlechick.com

  5. I love a person who can laugh at themselves with love. Thanks for sharing! I'm now a follower from teh tea party. 🙂

Leave a Reply

