2:45am and I can’t sleep….

this past weekend. I was having stroke like symptoms (slurred speech, headache, nausea).
   Man was that scary! My Mom, in-laws and dh were there. It was nice to have people visit. Even though I was on only there 2 days.
   Turns out I had an alergic reaction to the medication…Risperidal (Risperidone). I’m the 10% of the population that is alergic. So they put on Cogentin to get rid of the slurred speech symptom, and now I’m having a vision problem from the medication that is supposed to get rid of the first side affects. lol wow that was a mouth full.
Leave a Reply

