Take-Control Tuesday: New Curtain

Today I took control of the TV area. I’m sorry that I didn’t get before pictures. There were DVD’s all over the top of the tv. I also made this curtain. It’s out of an old table cloth and an old red sheet. I used an old shower curtain rod that hubby kindly sawed down for me. 🙂 I haven’t had fresh flowers in the house for a while. No one lives next door so I trimmed a few of the bushes.

I’m also linking to these! 🙂

The curtain was pretty easy to make. cut your fabric 4 inches longer then the length from the rod to the ground (or wherever you want). Fold the top over 4 inches and then sew across. SO easy to make!
If you would like to link to my Take-Control Tuesday, add your link to MckLinky!

Leave a Reply

