Today’s Scriptures and inspirational quotes

Today’s scriptures/inspirational quotes come from several bibles and books that I am reading. First I want to say that I did not read any of this ahead of time. for the Women’s devotional and the Couple’s devotional, I simply turned to the first Wednesday reading I came too when i randomly opened the book. How fitting that it ALL deals with exactly what I’m going through right now. God is SO good. He really does speak to us. We just really need to LISTEN for him and to him.

1. This quote was written by Catherine DeVries and is on page 477 of the NIV Women’s Devotional Bible 2.

The Battle

Lord, I’m losing ground.

The enemy hunts me. Haunts me.

I feel like I’m wielding a squirt gun against a

circle of slashing knives. How weary I am…

I FELT IT

The touch of your hand.

Hold mine tighter.

Help me feel your strength.

Fortify my weak armaments

Lord, I’m gaining ground.

2. This next one is very fitting for my life right now. Today’s reading in the NLT Daily Walk Bible in the “your daily walk” section it states to look at Matthew 12:25:

Jesus knew their thoughts and replied, “Any kingdom at war with itself is doomed. A city or home divided against itself is doomed.”

Wow, that scripture is just SO profound in my life right now. I am having emotional divisions in my mind. This scripture really kicked my rear into gear about thinking how God wants me to make sure that we build our home in the likeness of the Lord himself.

3. Nehemiah 9::17

They refused to listen and failed to remember the miracles you performed among them. They became stiff-necked and in their rebellion appointed a leader in order to return to their slavery. But you are a forgiving God, gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and abounding in love.

We need to remember that saying “I’m sorry” is very one sided. This doesn’t require the offended party to respond. Asking forgiveness on the other hand is very much a two way street. Asking forgiveness is asking the offended to release you of your sins against them in the way that God does with us every day. On the other hand the offender, when asking for forgiveness needs to change that behavior so that issue and be in the past and stay in the past.

2 Comments to “Today’s Scriptures and inspirational quotes”

  1. Lizzie Ann- My Name is Michelle I am on the CMF Forum. Although I never post I read through all the post daily. So I found your blog on there.. I just wanted to say THANK YOU! for being so honest with your heart. I am kinda struggling with a troubled heart. So I just wanted to encourage and thank you.Michelle

  2. I hope that my blog helps other people in their heart struggles. I am not perfect, my posts won't be perfect, but God is always perfect and I hope that He shines through in this blog. Thank you for stopping by Michelle. I'll be praying for you.

Leave a Reply

