S.H.E.’s Organized

DSCF2269OK, so I’m not the most organized person in the world and my husband would agree with that 100%. I’ve tried several different techniques. I’m thinking that the SHE (Sidetracked Home Executive) technique will work for me. It’s the Flylady notebook in a box! Here are pictures of my index card box. I also made myself a clipboard so that I can visually see what I need to get done and what has already been done. Moving the cards in the box might be sufficient enough for some people, but I need to see what I’ve done without having to look in a box. I need it out so that I can glance at it quickly to see what is next on my to-do list.
I have my morning and afternoon routines in front. Behind that I have my days.DSCF2270I have a calendar taped to the lid so that I can quickly see what day it is.  DSCF2272 This is the clipboard I made. At the top I have my to-do note cards clipped to the board. On the bottom I have my “ta-da” clip. Once I’ve done a to-do, I move it to the ta-da clip.DSCF2275
So, what works for you? Leave a comment and let me know!
Leave a Reply

