Little Miss was born! and Big Mr. went into the hospital

Sorry i didn’t update sooner, the hospital didn’t have WiFi.

7lbs 5oz 19in

OK, so we got there Monday morning at 6am. They got us right into a room, did a bunch of paperwork, started my IV. Got pitocin going at 6:55am. around 7:30 they decided to break my water. (cervix closest to baby was a 4) about 8:45 I was SCREAMING for an epidural. lol I was 7cm at that point. I asked the nurse how long I had to wait for the epidural and she said 12minutes (to get the bag of fluids in me) and I was in the middle of a contraction and since i was screaming anyways i screamed “I can’t do this for 12 more minutes.” lol dh though i was yelling AT the nurse. he said “Liz..” in a tone that meant “cool your temper” i raised a finger to him and said “SHUT IT” he didn’t say anything the whole rest of the time. just held my hand when I let him. lol I didn’t want anyone touching me while I was laboring. Finally the epi lady came in and gave me my epi I officially got it started at like 9:05am. I knew i was feeling better because 1. i wasn’t screaming anymore 2. I was making jokes. Also while I was getting my epi, dh was holding my hand and I had to tell him that I was supposed to squeeze his hand, not him squeeze my hand. At 10:35 i said “i need to push” they didn’t let me because the doc wasn’t in the room and they were still setting up everything. they made me wait through one more contractions…boy that was hard!!! So FINALLY the doc was getting her gown on in front of me and i told her to hurry up because i needed to push, she sat down and i started pushing…5minutes later she was here.

OK, here you go..some baby cuteness!!!!!

 
 
 
 

Now onto other news, Big Mr. was hospitalized a few days ago for a kidney infection. They did emergency surgery to place a shunt in the ureter so that urine can pass the 8mm stone he has! Once the infection is cleared up they will go in and get the stone out. We are hopeful that he will come hom this afternoon.

From {Passionately Living}
Leave a Reply

